Not medical advice · Not affiliated with FDA
Supplement Recall Tracker

All recall records

H-0434-2026

SUPERFOODS, INC.

Data retrieved 2026-10-27T22:06:49.008Z

Site-assigned category (for this product recall): Contamination

Independent website; not affiliated with or endorsed by FDA. Recall information is attributed to the linked FDA record. Categories are assigned by this website using keyword rules; they are not FDA classifications or independent legal findings and may be incomplete or incorrect. A category summarizes the stated reason for the identified product recall, not a finding about the firm generally or its other products. FDA’s original reason text appears below.

Official openFDA record · FDA recalls and safety alerts

Fields as reported by FDA

Dates are formatted YYYY-MM-DD. “Not reported” means the field was absent or empty.

recall_number
H-0434-2026
event_id
98297
recalling_firm
SUPERFOODS, INC.
city
New York
state
NY
country
United States
product_description
a.) Live it Up brand Super Greens; Natural Wild Berry Flavor; Chlorella, Spirulina, Wheatgrass, Kale, Broccoli, Spinach, Barley grass, Moringa, Parsley; Whole food dietary supplement powder; 30 day supply; NET WT. 9.49oz (269.16g); Manufactured for Superfoods, Inc.; UPC: 860013190811 b.) Live it Up brand Super Greens; Natural Wild Berry Flavor; Chlorella, Spirulina, Wheatgrass, Kale, Broccoli, Spinach, Barley grass, Moringa, Parsley; Whole food dietary supplement powder; 30-0.32oz (9g) STICKS - NET WT. 9.52oz (270g); Manufactured for Superfoods, Inc.; UPC: 850077468070
reason_for_recall
Products may be contaminated with Salmonella Typhimurium
classification
Class I
FDA-reported status (not current status)
Completed
FDA does not update this status after recall classification. It may not reflect whether the recall is currently ongoing, completed, or terminated.
voluntary_mandated
Voluntary: Firm initiated
distribution_pattern
Nationwide, including Puerto Rico, Guam, and Virgin Islands; United Kingdom
product_quantity
795,834 units (total)
code_info
The lot code is printed on the bottom back of the packaging in black and begins with the letter "A". Expiration dates from 08/2026 to 01/2028. 2024 Lots: A24G012, A24I036, A24J005, A24J032, A24J037, A24K028, A24L014, A24L019, A24L032 2025 Lots: A25A005, A25A058, A25B006, A25D010, A25D036, A25D041, A25E008, A25F021, A25H009, A25H030, A25H045, A25I011, A25J036, A25K035 Stick Pack Products: 32925-1, 34525-1
recall_initiation_date
2026-01-15
report_date
2026-02-04
termination_date
Not reported