Not medical advice · Not affiliated with FDA
Supplement Recall Tracker

All recall records

H-0433-2026

SUPERFOODS, INC.

Data retrieved 2026-10-27T22:06:49.008Z

Site-assigned category (for this product recall): Contamination

Independent website; not affiliated with or endorsed by FDA. Recall information is attributed to the linked FDA record. Categories are assigned by this website using keyword rules; they are not FDA classifications or independent legal findings and may be incomplete or incorrect. A category summarizes the stated reason for the identified product recall, not a finding about the firm generally or its other products. FDA’s original reason text appears below.

Official openFDA record · FDA recalls and safety alerts

Fields as reported by FDA

Dates are formatted YYYY-MM-DD. “Not reported” means the field was absent or empty.

recall_number
H-0433-2026
event_id
98297
recalling_firm
SUPERFOODS, INC.
city
New York
state
NY
country
United States
product_description
Live it Up brand Super Greens; Chlorella, Spirulina, Wheatgrass, Kale, Broccoli, Spinach, Barley grass, Moringa, Parsley; Whole food dietary supplement powder; 30 day supply; NET WT. 8.5OZ (240G); Manufactured for Superfoods, Inc.; UPC: 860013190804 b.) Live it Up brand Super Greens; Chlorella, Spirulina, Wheatgrass, Kale, Broccoli, Spinach, Barley grass, Moringa, Parsley; Whole food dietary supplement powder; 30-0.28oz (8g) STICKS - NET WT. 8.47oz (240g); Manufactured for Superfoods, Inc.; UPC: 850077468063
reason_for_recall
Products may be contaminated with Salmonella Typhimurium
classification
Class I
FDA-reported status (not current status)
Completed
FDA does not update this status after recall classification. It may not reflect whether the recall is currently ongoing, completed, or terminated.
voluntary_mandated
Voluntary: Firm initiated
distribution_pattern
Nationwide, including Puerto Rico, Guam, and Virgin Islands; United Kingdom
product_quantity
795,834 units (total)
code_info
The lot code is printed on the bottom back of the packaging in black and begins with the letter "A". Expiration dates from 08/2026 to 01/2028. 2024 Lots: AA24H013, A24I019, A24J012, A24J041, A24K019, A24L001, A24L013, A24L036, A24L035 2025 Lots: A25A009, A25A017, A25A018, A25B005, A25B004, A25C018, A25C022, A25D021, A25E005, A25E007, A25F019, A25G033, A25F029, A25G065, A25H005, A25H012, A25I005, A25I010, A25I032, A25J005, A25J028, A25J037, A25K007, A25K013, A25L006 Stick Pack Products: 32825-1, 34425-1
recall_initiation_date
2026-01-15
report_date
2026-02-04
termination_date
Not reported